Project Note – My Immortal (Film)

Along the way to writing the novel, My Immortal took on a life of its own, and what was a simple German World War II story grew in scope, cast and budget to what essentially was a studio level film in terms of resources.  This “mission creep” with the script, so to speak, turned financing and producing a European vampire film into climbing Mt. Everest twice.

After much thought, deliberation and strategizing, I am taking the screenplay and  project back to its original film festival-winning roots, a vampire tale set during the Battle of Berlin.  Period.  The present day scenes from the novel are great, and might make a great movie of their own someday, but the story I set out to tell with My Immortal was a  German war story … and that’s the story I’m going to tell.  Commercial, not commercial, good, bad, ugly or indifferent – whatever, I don’t care.

This is My Immortal.

 

IMG_2060

Leave a Reply

