LR – Directing and Film Editing

For whatever reason, I’m unexpectedly finding the process of film editing to be interesting, intellectually stimulating, and fun, for lack of a better word. Somehow, the creative aspects seem to come naturally.

Then I thought — editing would be even more fun and rewarding, if I knew the technical aspects as well. Which seems like a brilliant skill set to acquire as a director, even if I always use an editor. At worst, it makes it easier for me to communicate with an editor. At best, maybe I end up with a new job title on other movies someday.

So, Voila, it’s time to go back into speed-learning mode. I’ve upgraded my computer capability, got the latest and greatest Final Cut Pro, and my film editing class at UCLA starts next week.

Let’s do this.

IMG_1659_2
Leave a Reply

